How to Delete a Discord Server

Updated

Here’s our guide on how to delete a Discord server using the desktop client and mobile application.

How to Delete a Discord Server

If you followed our guide on creating a Discord server, you might eventually want to know how to delete one. The process is a bit more confusing since the settings can be hard to find. We’re here to help you out, though. Here’s how to delete a Discord server.

How to Delete a Discord Server

The process for deleting a Discord server varies depending on which platform you’re using. Below is a step-by-step guide for deleting a Discord server on desktop and mobile.

How to Delete a Discord Server on Desktop

To delete a Discord server using the desktop client:

  1. Launch Discord on your computer.
  2. Right-click your server from the server list in the left column.
  3. Go to Server Settings>Overview.
  4. Scroll down on the left column and select Delete Server.
  5. Confirm the server deletion by pressing Delete Server.
How to Delete a Discord Server on Desktop

How to Delete a Discord Server on Mobile

To delete a Discord server using the mobile app:

  1. Launch Discord on your device.
  2. Press and hold on your server from the left column and select More Options.
  3. Tap on Settings and go to Overview.
  4. Scroll down on the Overview tab and press Delete Server.
  5. Confirm you want to delete the server by pressing Yes.

FAQ

How do I delete a Discord server from my phone?

To delete a Discord server from your phone, press and hold on the server from the left column and go to More Options. Go to Settings, Overview, scroll down and click Delete Server.

How do I delete a Discord server I made 2022?

To delete a Discord server, select the Delete Server option from the Server Overview settings page.

How do I remove a server?

To remove a server from your server list on Discord, you can either delete the server if you’re the owner, or manually leave a server by right-clicking it from the left column and choosing Leave Server.

Why can’t I delete my Discord server?

Only the owner of a Discord server can delete it. If you cannot delete it, it’s likely because you are not the owner.

How do I leave a server I made?

The only way to leave a Discord server you made is by deleting it.

For more Discord guides and walkthroughs, check out our Discord Section.