How to Unadd Someone on Snapchat

Updated

Here’s a quick guide on how to unadd someone on Snapchat, in case you need to get someone off your Friends List ASAP.

How to Unadd Someone on Snapchat

Snapchat is an excellent app for chatting with friends and sharing stories. However, there may come a time when you want to remove someone from your friends list. The process is straightforward, but you might not know where to find the option. So, in this guide, we’ll show you how to unadd someone on Snapchat.

How to Unadd Someone on Snapchat

To unadd someone on Snapchat:

  1. Open Snapchat on your device.
  2. Log into the account from which you want to remove someone.
  3. Tap on your profile picture on the top left.
  4. Scroll down and select My Friends in the Friends section.
  5. Search for the person’s name that you want to remove.
  6. Tap and hold on the person’s name.
  7. Go to Manage Friendship and select the ‘Remove Friend‘ option.

You can follow the steps above to remove anyone already part of your friends list. If the person you’re trying to remove is someone you have a lot of active chats with, you can also go into your Chats tab. Then, find the conversation with the friend, and tap and hold on their profile picture. From there, go to ‘Manage Friendship’ and select ‘Remove Friend’ to remove them from your friends list.

FAQ

How do you Unadd someone on Snapchat without them knowing?

If you unadd someone on Snapchat, they will not be notified and will only notice if they try sending you a message.

Can you Unadd someone on Snapchat before they accept?

When you add someone on Snapchat, the other user will be notified, so there is no way to unadd someone before they accept. However, you can immediately remove the person from your Friends list.

Can someone see if you Unadd them on Snapchat?

There is no way for someone to know if you’ve unadded them until they try to send you a snap or message you.

How do you tell if someone Unadded you on Snapchat?

To tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat, you can go to the Stories section and see if their story shows up under the Friends section.

What happens when someone removes you on Snapchat?

When someone removes you on Snapchat, they can still see your profile, but outgoing chats will show as Pending until they accept your request.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Snapchat?

If you block someone on Snapchat, they cannot see your profile or publicly shared content, which is not the case for unfriended people.

For more guides and walkthroughs, check out our Snapchat Section.