How to See Who Viewed Your TikTok Profile

Here’s how to see who viewed your TikTok profile by turning on the new “profile views” option.

How to See Who Viewed Your TikTok Profile

TikTok is quickly becoming the dominant video-sharing social media app. The company has done a great job consistently improving the app and releasing new features. The profile views option is a new feature that started rolling out in 2022. Here’s how to see who viewed your TikTok profile.

How to See Who Viewed Your TikTok Profile

To see who viewed your TikTok profile:

  1. Open TikTok on your mobile device and go to your profile page.
  2. Tap the eyeball icon on the top right corner of the screen.
  3. Select Turn on at the bottom of the Profile views dialog.

After selecting “Turn on profile views,” you will now be able to see who viewed your profile. Only you can see who viewed your profile in the past 30 days. Only people who turned on profile view history will be shown. That means you will not see every person who viewed your profile–you’ll only see those who also turned on this option.

After turning on the profile views option on TikTok:

  • Other people can see that you viewed their profiles in the past 30 days.
  • Only you can see who viewed your profile.
  • Only viewers who turned on profile views and viewed your profile in the past 30 days will be shown.
  • You can turn this off at any time.

FAQ

Can other people see if I viewed their TikTok profile?

Other users can see you viewed their TikTok profile if you and the user both have profile views turned on.

Will others know that I turned on “Profile views” in TikTok?

Nothing in your profile shows you have Profile views turned on in TikTok. However, the user can tell if you both have profile views turned on and you show up in their profile views history.

Why can’t I see the “profile views” option on TikTok?

If you cannot see the “profile views” option on TikTok, make sure the app is updated to the latest version. Check that your TikTok profile is not set to private. If parental controls are activated for your TikTok account, your account is likely automatically set to private.

For more guides and walkthroughs, check out our website’s TikTok section.